I haven't had sleep deprivation for a while, so I might as well enjoy some now.
I slept for no less than 13 hours yesterday so I guess it's pay back tonight. That said, I also may have made a minor cock up in work and it's keeping me awake, but lets not get into semantics.
It is odd things that worry me. A late file won't bother me if I've got a reasonable excuse, but a forgotten attachment will keep me pacing (and having a meltdown) for hours if I don't feel like I'm on solid ground.
I'm sure everyone suffers from this, but I occasionally feel trapped, unable to settle until i have an answer one way or the other. I have no off button, no system to simply decide i can wait and sleep. I have been told to create a 'bin bag' in my mind that I just trash can my day into and leave it behind.
Sleep loss doesn't help either. It means I'm awake for hours and hours, dozing in work, losing my ability to control my meltdowns, or even having meltdowns altogether.
It'll negatively effect me, and I'll blog later (or tomorrow) to tell you how it went.....
No comments:
Post a Comment